Is Your “Sin Bucket” Full?

“Rend your heart and not your garments. Return to the Lord your God, for he is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love, and he relents from sending calamity.” (Joel 2:13, NIV)

There was a time in my life, not too long ago, that I felt like I had done so many sinful things the Lord would never take me back. I felt as though God had given me a “sin bucket” so I could keep track of my sins. Every time I sinned, my bucket would continue to fill until it finally overflowed. At that point, there was no turning back – I was lost! It didn’t seem to matter any more. He would never accept me again!

Then I was introduced to Jesus Christ. I began to study His life and His Word and began to realize that when He died on the cross, my “sin bucket” died with Him. He no longer counts those sins against me. I now realize that there really is no turning back – I have been saved!

Enjoy your Friday, “Working for Christ”!


“Working for Christ”

Explore posts in the same categories: Joel, Old Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

