Today Is A New Day!

“Trust in the Lord and do good …” (Psalm 37:3, NIV)

This is the beginning of a brand new day. I’ve decided to make a conscious effort to listen to my “inner self” and do whatever it takes to honor and obey the Lord. No matter what happens today, I am going to give it all to the Lord and trust that He is in charge of all things.

When I am faced with decisions of any kind today, I am going to weigh the options and ask for God’s help to direct me. If somebody needs me, I’m going to make every effort to make myself available. I’m going to think before I act (or speak). My prayer for this Tuesday is to live according to God’s will all day long and to do only those things that will honor and glorify Him.

I realize this should be my goal every single day, but this verse (Psalm 37:3) seems so simple it has given me new confidence – I feel like I might actually succeed!

Please join me today! Together we can make a difference!

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

“Working for Christ”

Explore posts in the same categories: Old Testament, Psalm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Today Is A New Day!”


  1. […] "Working for Christ" Your Workplace Is More Than Just A Place To Work HomeAbout “Working for Christ”Keys To SuccessWorkplace Prayer ← Today Is A New Day! […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

