COMMIT YOUR WORK TO THE LORD!

“Depend on the Lord in whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.” (Proverbs 16:3, NCV)

Inspirational Bible Verses

I’ve been associated with the construction industry for my entire working life. When the economic crisis hit a few years ago, the bottom completely fell out of the new construction market here in central Florida. I found myself struggling to stay afloat. After prayerful consideration, I decided to outsource my talents and help other contractors cut their overhead costs. I had no idea if my plan would succeed or if I’d find myself penniless or possibly even homeless.

Above my desk in my home office is a verse, Proverbs 16:3, framed in a nice wooden frame. I absolutely love this verse. It hangs directly in front of me, behind my computer monitor where I can easily look up and see it every single day. This verse has been a powerful reminder from God as an encouragement for my work and my faith.

Since I began my new venture, the ups and downs have been like a roller coaster ride. When things are going well, I am prone to become overly confident and prideful, but when things are down, I feel frustrated, insecure, and discouraged. The Proverbs 16:3 verse hanging on my wall is a great reminder that God is in total control.

Committing myself to the Lord has allowed me to surrender both my work and my life to God every day. I no longer have to pretend I’m in control or to worry about all the fluctuations in my business. I am now able to follow God’s will for me, which is to love Him and everyone with whom I come into contact.

Depend on the Lord in whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.

When we commit ourselves to the Lord, He will show His plans in our business and in our life.

God bless you! Enjoy your Monday, “Working for Christ”!

“Working for Christ”

Explore posts in the same categories: Old Testament, Proverbs

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “COMMIT YOUR WORK TO THE LORD!”


  1. Excellent Testimony!!!! 🙂

    Like


  2. […] Commit Your Work to the Lord! (work4christ.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this.   […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

