WHO’S LAW IS IN YOUR HEART?

“I desire to do your will, my God; your law is within my heart.” (Psalm 40:8, NIV)

As I do every morning before I write this devotional, I ask the Lord for His guidance – to anoint me with the Holy Spirit. When I opened my bible (www.biblegateway.com) I was led to Psalm 40:8. I realized that today should be devoted to my desire to do His will, and to live my life according to His values, not my own.

God has blessed each of us in so many wonderful ways. I’m not blind to the fact that many people are hurting. There are a lot of people who are homeless and many others that are struggling to keep their homes. The economy still hasn’t recovered, crime fills the evening news, and sickness and death stay with us, but we still have so much to be thankful for.

If we have jobs we are blessed. If we have friends we are blessed. If we have families or loved ones we are blessed. And, most importantly, if God is the focal point of our lives, we are blessed! Take a look around your workplace this morning. Understand that God loves you for who you are and for what you do each day. Know that His wish is for you to become a little more like Jesus this week, next week, and in the weeks and months to come.

God has placed His values on each of our hearts. We know right from wrong. It’s difficult at times to make the right choices, but with the help of the Holy Spirit, we can choose to do God’s will every time. We just need to have that desire living within us, directing our paths.

Spend a little time this Monday in prayer. Please pray for me and know that I am praying for you. My hope is that we will accept the values God has placed within us, and that we will use our gifts and talents to bring others closer to Him this week at work.

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

“Working for Christ”

Explore posts in the same categories: Psalm

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “WHO’S LAW IS IN YOUR HEART?”

  1. Lyn Leahz Says:

    I always enjoy your posts. They’re right on with the word of God! God bless you my friend!

    Like


  2. Good morning my Friend. I hope you had a great weekend!!!!! Because you sure put together a great work place devotion this morning. Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like


Leave a Reply

