THANK YOU!

“Now we ask you, brothers and sisters, to acknowledge those who work hard among you, who care for you in the Lord and who admonish you.” (1 Thessalonians 5:12, NIV)

I am truly amazed at the number of bloggers who are working so hard to get the Lord’s Word into the world.

I started “Working for Christ” on Facebook several years ago simply as a devotional for myself. I needed a way to stay focused on Christ so Satan wouldn’t trap me in my day-to-day activities at my job. My goal was to get more involved with the Lord . At the same time, I hoped it might also benefit others who were struggling with Christian values in their workplaces. Since I began this little venture, God has opened my heart and my mind to many unbelievable opportunities to serve Him. It has truly been a blessing!

One of the greatest benefits of discovering Word Press has been that I am now being fed by many people who are attempting to bring Christ into the world through their own personal experiences. The different views and perspectives have enlightened me like I could never imagine. I understand what Paul, Silas, and Timothy felt when they wrote to the Thessalonians, “Hold them in the highest regard in love because of their work. Live in peace with each other.” (1 Thessalonians 5:13, NIV) I truly feel like those who are working together to bring Christ into this world through writing (blogging) are all part of the same wonderful family.

So during this season of Thanksgiving, I just want to say “Thanks” to each and every one of you for your love, encouragement, and devotion. I have been blessed by God and by each of you in my attempt to become more like Christ! I pray for each of you, too, that collectively, we will make a difference in this crazy, mixed up world.

“Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, NIV)

Have a blessed Tuesday, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: 1 Thessalonians, New Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “THANK YOU!”


  1. I just need you to know that I look forward to Working For Christ everyday!!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like

  2. garden2day Says:

    I think there are many who want to make a positive impact in a world full of so much negative… We are all in this together…. Take care.

    Like

  3. Daniel Undem Says:

    Thank you for all the work you put into this site. I look forward to reading your posts every morning. May God continue to bless you and your work.

    Like

  4. ablest1 Says:

    I want to extend sincere thanks as well to all those who work so diligently to get God’s Word out through this medium. I pray that God uses my humble little blog to encourage someone, albeit it a seasoned Christian, infant Christian or “Christian-to-be” as God convicts them to Salvation. Pray for me that I continue to grow in this ministry that God’s Word is received and that He receives all the glory through it. Have a wonderfully Blessed and Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

