WHEN SATAN WINS, WE LOSE!

“… be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.” (Ephesians 6:10-11, NIV)

the armor of god

When we go out into the workplace each day, we’re faced with all kinds of things that attempt to bring us down and cause us to fail. We need protection from the assault that is constantly attacking us.

You know what I’m talking about; it’s those nagging thoughts that tell you you’re not good enough or that your competitors are more skilled than you are. There are thoughts of self-doubt, insecurity, and failure; not all the time, but enough of the time that it weighs you down. You know you must either get away from your job and find something less challenging or put on the “armor of God” and take up the “shield of faith” to stop the enemy from gaining ground.

When you decide to run and hide or to give up all together, Satan wins. When he wins, you lose! You lose your confidence and sometimes you even lose your faith. Many times he defeats you to the point that you may even lose your job, your friends, and your family.

We can’t allow Satan to defeat us any longer. It’s time to put on the armor of God – “… the belt of truth … the breastplate of righteousness … and the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith … the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.” (Ephesians 6:14-17, NIV)

These things are available to every believer of Christ and they offer each of us an undeniable advantage in our workplaces and in our day-to-day lives. Whenever self-doubt or fear comes against us, we need to replace them with God’s perspective – a perspective and attitude that has no room for failure. No one is a loser in God’s eyes. The One who attained our salvation on Calvary loves us all equally. We are all winners when we accept Christ Jesus as our Savior!

winner

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: Ephesians, New Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “WHEN SATAN WINS, WE LOSE!”

  1. Ann Louise Says:

    So true! Even looking for work I experience all that but God is using this time to teach me how I can overcome all that stuff and it is working 🙂 Thanks for your post and the reminder.

    Like


  2. Reminds me how much I need the “sword of the Spirit” in my life, every moment, every day!

    Like

  3. terribell85 Says:

    Reblogged this on hisloveisreal and commented:
    This was a great pick me up!! I hope you enjoy!!

    Like


  4. I needed this Post today my Friend!!!! Thanks, there just isn’t enough coffee on the scale to give this one justice!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like

  5. IniOluwa Says:

    Reblogged this on Aspire 4 Peace and commented:
    The Armour Of God

    Like


  6. […] When Satan Wins, We Lose! (work4christ.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


  7. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I do believe that you need to
    publish more on this issue, it may not be a taboo subject but generally folks don’t speak about such topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

    Like

  8. Tiger Woods Says:

    First off I want to say great blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Appreciate it!

    Like


    • Thanks for your comment. There aren’t any secrets, Tiger. My first ten to fifteen minutes are generally spent getting started. I start, stop, then restart. Before I start, I spend a few minutes in prayer, getting focused. Sometimes I abandon my first “post” and move on to another idea. The key for me is to make it my priority. When I sit down to write, I ask the Lord to be in charge – to help me focus on Him and to allow my writing to bring the glory to Him, not to me.

      Take care and God bless! 🙂 Dave

      Like


  9. Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter
    group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

    Like


  10. You can certainly see your skills in the article you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Like


  11. If you are going for best contents like I do, just visit this website every day since
    it provides feature contents, thanks

    Like


  12. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but
    your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. All the best

    Like

  13. Nickolas Says:

    Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking
    back often!

    Like


Leave a Reply

