A TRIP TO THE ER!

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9 NIV)

FLU

You may have noticed that I was relatively “quiet” last week. I had developed a case of the flu and it really knocked me down. Then, this weekend, I was having difficulty urinating (as you may recall, I had my prostate removed on December 3rd due to the presence of cancer). My wife took me to the emergency room where I was diagnosed with numerous blood clots in my reconstructed urethra. After about eight hours of trying to get various sizes of catheters (foleys) through my urethra and into my bladder, the doctor decided to put me under and operate. Two hours later, the pee began to flow again!

I’m writing about this because I felt that once the cancer was removed, the problems went away. Actually the threat of my urine backing up into my kidneys and liver was far more dangerous than the slow-growing cancer in my prostate. Praise God for the emergency room nurses and physicians. The Holy Spirit was definitely guiding their hands.

This little trip to the ER has made turn toward our Savior – once our sin is removed, do our problems go way? Absolutely not, but we should never be discouraged because “the Lord our God will be with us wherever we go”.

No matter what trials you are facing, “be strong and courageous; do not be discouraged”. Put your faith in the only One who can see you through it. Always keep Him first.

And, although you may not be called to be an emergency room nurse or physician, you are called to serve the Lord and each other! Your position in this world has been blessed by the King of Kings.

Enjoy today, “Working for Christ”!

goldcrosswhite

Explore posts in the same categories: Joshua, Old Testament

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “A TRIP TO THE ER!”

  1. Ann Says:

    So glad you are back and feeling better. God is so good. He IS with you wherever you go 🙂

    Like

  2. shadowlilies Says:

    Thank you for being so open and sharing this. It is marvelous to see what God does through our trials, and it is so encouraging when a believer comes out of a trial giving God the glory. Praying for a speedy healing.

    Like


  3. I missed you last week!!! I had the flu last week. My wife had vertigo. So, we stayed in all weekend…. and the TV preachin blessed our socks off!!!! It was all good!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like


  4. Glad to hear you are on the mend again and that you received good care in the hospital! With every trial He makes a way!

    Like

  5. garden2day Says:

    You are back which means life is getting back to normal 😀 . I NEED a lot of normal 🙂 . Take care! 😀

    Like

  6. Lynl Says:

    So sorry to hear you were on the ropes at the weekend, but praising the Father who was in your corner all the time.

    Like

  7. Rene Yoshi Says:

    Glad you’re okay!

    Like

  8. tk2012 Says:

    Glad you are feeling better! God bless.

    Like

  9. Annie B Says:

    SO glad things are getting better – God is watching over you – Awesome post! Annie B 🙂

    Like


  10. Thanks for the reminder of a great promise!
    Hope your health returns quickly and remains with you
    – God Bless

    Like


Leave a Reply

