LISTEN TO THE HOLY SPIRIT!

Pray, too, that we will be rescued from wicked and evil people, for not everyone is a believer.” (2 Thessalonians 3:2, NLT)

evil

In your daily work life, do you ever deal with people who are unreasonable, who don’t think logically, who never try to understand the context of a given situation, and who cannot seem to draw accurate conclusions from the facts?

A good deal of our workplace stress, anxiety, and frustration is due to unreasonable managers, employees, customers, suppliers, and others with whom we interact. “I want what I want, when I want it, how I want it, for the price I want it.” I sometimes wonder what type of culture we have become.

I think the apostle Paul was exasperated by unreasonable people, too. I think it upset his soul, and weighed heavy on his mind.

The question for today is: “are you a reasonable person or do others see you as ‘wicked and evil’?”

If you are a Christian, the Holy Spirit lives within you. He is a spirit of power, love, and sound mind. The more the Holy Spirit lives in you, the more reasonable and loving you become.

If the Holy Spirit is telling you that you’re an unreasonable person, consider how this affects your workplace ministry. Being a reasonable person will build your credibility, strengthen your relationships, and ultimately bear a lot more Godly fruit!

Listen to the Holy Spirit this Wednesday. Examine yourself. “Pray, too, that you will not become an unreasonable, wicked, or evil person.”

pray

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: 2 Thessalonians, New Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “LISTEN TO THE HOLY SPIRIT!”


  1. Thank you Dave for the post, it lets me know I am not alone, I do attest to that very fact everyday, as I become distraught at work and then come home knowing my attitude needs adjusted, this is one of my struggles.

    Like


  2. I’m not an unreasonable, evil, or wicked guy….. as long as the coffee pot is working!!!! LOL Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Religion is not logical

    Like


  4. Heyy therе! I know this iis somewhat off tolpic but I was wondering which blog platform are yyou using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve ɦad issues with hackers annd I’m looking
    at alternativees for another platform. I would bee grеat if you could pօint me iin the direction off a good platform.

    Like


Leave a Reply

