HE IS RISEN!

“Then Jesus led them (the disciples) to Bethany, and lifting His hands to heaven, He blessed them. While He was blessing them, He left them and was taken up to heaven. So they worshiped Him and then returned to Jerusalem filled with great joy. And they spent all of their time in the Temple, praising God.” (Luke 24:50-53, NLT)

ascension

Jesus had fulfilled His purpose. Because of His sacrifice, we have been saved!

Hallelujah!

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: Luke, New Testament

50 Comments on “HE IS RISEN!”


  1. He has risen indeed!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Lyn Says:

    The resurrection is God’s “Amen” to Christ’s, “IT IS FINISHED!”

    Like

  3. Dayo Adewoye Says:

    Praise be to God for the finished work of redemption!

    Like

  4. dawnmariew19 Says:

    He is Risen Indeed!

    Like

  5. garden2day Says:

    🙂 😀 🙂 Happy Easter and Merry Christmas 😉 ! I hope it is such a blessed one. Thanks for what you do and for being a friend! Take care! – Amy 😀

    Like

  6. sheilamariegrimes Says:

    He Is Risen Indeed!

    Like


  7. […] HE IS RISEN!. […]

    Like

  8. Jay Moli Says:

    Amen. Glory to God in the highest. My great Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, my redeemer and friend has risen.

    Like


  9. A human sacrifice…. How civilized. It’s hard for me to imagine grown men and women believing in ghosts and magic. It’s embarrassing.

    Like


    • Not a human sacrifice but the most amazing expression of love ever experienced in the history of mankind. Whether you choose to believe or not that Christ dies on the cross and rose again does not take away from this historical event testified through scripture, other christian sources and also non Christian sources such as Jewish “Josephus and Roman (pagan) accounts such as Tacitus. The difference is whether you “freely” choose to believe or not. Regardless, the principles of human compassion, mercy and unconditional love stem from the teachings of Christ and will continue to do influence the lives of millions around the world. Peace and blessings to you in every way.

      Like


      • I love your reply!!!! Christ has Risen Indeed!!!

        Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

        Like


      • I fully understand that the consolation of imaginary things isn’t imaginary consolation. That being said, there are no such things as ghosts and the universe simply doesn’t run on magic.

        Like


      • We are not talking about “Imaginary Consolation”, as opposed to a way of life crowned with humility, mercy and unconditional love for God’s entire creation, which includes our fellow neighbour and indeed all of nature itself. I try and be as loving as possible to my fellow neighbour, “including yourself” not because I’m looking for a reward, but as an opportunity to be filled with grace that transforms my mind, heart and soul and brings me closer to the source of all that which is love…”Jesus Christ”, who was the only individual who ever preached that “That we should love, pray for and even bless our enemies”. I challenge anyone to read the beatitudes Matthew 5:1-12 and ask themselves what more nobler and more beautiful principles have ever been uttered. I was not transformed by the promise of a reward, but by the powerful and most beautiful example of forgiveness, mercy and love ever shown which had a impact on my mind, heart and soul that transforms me to this day. And it is this message and “Way of life” which allows me to manifest a love for people such as yourself regardless of who you are or what you believe. Thank you kindly for responding and God bless you in every way.

        Like


      • I’m sorry photographymemoirs, but… [“Jesus Christ”, who was the only individual who ever preached that “That we should love, pray for and even bless our enemies”…] That’s simply baloney. You should study history a bit more. What Jesus “supposedly” said was said many, many times before, by many different people.

        Perhaps it was easy for you to surrender your ability to reason, perhaps you had a pressing need to dissociate yourself from objective reality… Perhaps you just fear death. What you should avoid is assuming others are like you, or, need what you need. We all simply don’t and are not at all interested in your stories.
        The peace you offer is the peace that only comes with abdication of one’s reason. No thank you sir.

        Like


      • Thank you once again for replying. I have actually been studying history for the past 30 years. There are thousands of Latin, Greek and other sources i.e. Hebrew, Armenian Syriac …sources which testify to the life of Christ, including His words to “love our fellow neighbour unconditionally. To refer to this as “Baloney” is to merely disregard historical truths as documented by multiple sources. Would you apply the same thought processes to treatises on “Alexander the Great”, or Julius Caesar which contain relatively few documents in comparison and are written many centuries later? Or would you consider scientists like Pascal, Newton, Copernicus, Galileo, Planck and many more besides as people who lack reason although they believed in God and were revolutionary for their time? Even Einstein who was not Christian, but Jewish believed in the existence of God. I also am a scientist by profession but firmly believe in Jesus Christ. The peace and more importantly love that I offer you is independent of whether you choose to accept it or not. Christianity is a way of life that promotes forgiveness, mercy and love for our fellow neighbour “Regardless of who they are” as a way of manifesting ones’ love for Christ. I’m not asking you to abdicate your reason, neither do I fear death, but am responding respectively I hope to your comments. Thank you once again for expressing your view although you may disagree with me. Peace and blessings to you.

        Like


      • What a farce! Neither Alexander the Great, nor Julius Caesar are claimed by ANY historians to have specialized in magic tricks, let alone showing up as ghosts. Did that difference somehow escape your keen eye for historical facts? Newton believed in witches and astrology. Einstein certainly DID NOT believe in a personal god. To claim otherwise means you have read nothing of his writings and understood none of his work… and to also claim to be a scientist yourself, well, that gives up your game old boy. Are you a “Creation Scientist” then? A fool and a teacher of falsehoods to children.

        I find your kind obnoxious. I detest the lies you teach children. Most of all you make me cringe to think that we are of the same species. And to think… you do it all… just to pretend that you are “special meat”. I’m embarrassed for you. But, I certainly can’t respect you.

        Like


  10. “Christ Has Risen, Truly He Has Risen”

    Like

    • Jay Moli Says:

      I am saying this with all due respect and humility. I am praying for Mrs. Neutron’s Garage. I pray that Jesus our Savior will reveal himself to Her in a very profound way.

      Like


      • Amen, I do not have any control over her reaction but can only simply offer back through prayer the love and compassion of Christ our beloved Lord and Saviour.

        Matthew 5:11-12

        “Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

        Like

      • Jay Moli Says:

        a very big AMEN.

        Like


      • You characters can pretend anything you want to each other, believe any kind of nonsense you please, from flying ghosts to talking shrubbery… it’s cool. I understand your need for protection from a universe that is too frightening for you to face alone. What you CAN’T do is drag me along with you. People who believe absurdities commit atrocities all too often for my taste. Burn any witches lately?

        Like

      • Jay Moli Says:

        Mrs Neutron, with all due respect ma’am, please do not hate God because of what happened to your brother of family. Call on Him as He is just waiting for you. He knows your deepest pain. It may not all make sense but He was there and one day you will know that God does not waste any hurt. He is waiting.

        Like


      • Come on Jay…. How can you “hate” a figment of someone else’s imagination? It would be like hating Casper the Friendly Ghost. It’s just Silly. You are a magical thinker and I’m not. That is all there is to it. Some people will believe ANYTHING… I’m just not one of them.

        Like

      • Jay Moli Says:

        I perfectly understand where you are coming from Mrs. Neutron. I have been there and probably going through another thing now. But this time is different, I am filled with peace.And I am not convincing you to believe as well. I respect your thoughts and feelings towards this matter. As I have said above, as a Christian, what I could only do is to pray for you (not because I think of you as a sinner or that God will punish you for not believing) BUT because I also want you to experience Jesus in a very profound way. And I think if you will, I need not to convince anyone anymore. It will just be your own, unique, personal testimony. In all these, I thank you for being so professional and candid as you present your rationale about God. Thank you. I wish God’s blessings for your family.

        Like


      • Sorry Jay, but, if your wishes for me and my family came true it would be horrible. It would mean that I live in a universe that runs on magic and that I was no more than an exotic pet. I can’t imagine anything worse than what you seem to enjoy. So, why don’t we just leave it alone and say something like… “It takes all kinds”? OK?

        Like

      • Jay Moli Says:

        That’s a sincere wish. But you can definitely take it anyway you want. 🙂

        Like


  11. Christ has risen!!! So glad!

    Like

  12. anne bell Says:

    He has risen, indeed!

    Like


  13. I hope you had a wonderful Resurrection Day! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to read and “like” one of my posts. Blessings to you!

    Like

  14. John Cooke Says:

    If he is Risen… So are we…

    Like


  15. John 11:25-26 (KJV)

    Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

    My beloved brethren in Christ,….I am full of peace, joy and above all love for our beloved Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. Proclaim this in the depths of your mind, heart and soul, as if a fire kindled into a burning flame.

    “Christ has Risen, Truly He has Risen”

    Like


Leave a Reply

