YOU CAN’T HIDE!

“For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. Nothing in all creation is hidden from God. Everything is naked and exposed before his eyes, and He is the one to whom we are accountable.” (Hebrews 4:12-13, NLT)

travel for work

Early in my career, I traveled every week, Monday through Friday. I didn’t see my wife or kids until the weekend. By then, I was exhausted – I didn’t really have time for them. I just wanted to rest.

During the week, I was responsible for entertaining contractors from Chicago to Denver, from St. Louis to Minneapolis. Whatever they wanted, it was up to me to keep them “happy”. I spent a lot of time in restaurants, bars, and adult entertainment establishments. My customers knew that when I was in town, we were going to “party”. And, that’s exactly what we did. Whatever happened, never really happened (if you get my drift)!

My wife knew what was going on, but she put up with it for the sake of our kids. I never cheated on her, but I often found myself in extremely compromising situations. I was also responsible for causing several of my clients to stumble – one ended up in a divorce.

As I look back, I am ashamed of the person I had become. I realize now that the things I thought we had done in private were fully exposed to our Father. I also realize the hurt and pain I had caused my family. My actions were totally inexcusable, yet my wife forgave me, my kids have forgiven me, and our Savior has made it clear that He, too, has forgiven me for all of my transgressions.

I have no idea what you do to earn a living, but understand that God knows everything that goes on in your life. Nothing is hidden from Him. Live your life as if your future depends on it! It does!

Ask our Savior to forgive you for anything in your past that my be “hiding” inside. It really isn’t hidden from our Father! He sacrificed His life so that you could be forgiven!

hidden

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: Hebrews, New Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “YOU CAN’T HIDE!”


  1. Good one!!! Five cup for sure!!! Take Care my Friend and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like

  2. Annie B Says:

    Awesome! Thank you so much, friend!

    Like


Leave a Reply

