QUIT COMPLAINING!

“Do everything without complaining and arguing.” (Philippians 2:14, NLT)

“These people are grumblers and complainers, living only to satisfy their desires. They brag loudly about themselves, and they flatter others to get what they want.” (Jude 1:16, NLT)

complain

It is important for us to avoid grumbling, arguing, and complaining. These things show an unwillingness to be satisfied, or perhaps a willingness to emphasize the negative. People who grumble, argue, and complain all the time have difficulty seeing or appreciating the positive aspects of their lives. Negativity breeds negativity.

In Christ we view the future with hope and trust. We understand that He owns our future. It is His wish to fill us with positive thoughts about our relationship with Him and hope for living in eternity with Him. Grumbling or complaining is not the way to achieve peace of mind. These things simply add to our frustrations and destroy any hope and trust that we have in Christ Jesus.

Jude compares grumbling to ungodliness, born from following one’s own desires. Our encouragement, especially in the workplace, comes to us through thanksgiving and recognition each day that our God remembers us. Quick results are often expected at work – producing them may be part of our job. But while we deliver those results, we must recognize that Christ is at work in us, giving us His Presence and comfort, guiding us through the journey of daily life. It is Christ’s priority to help us deliver positive results!

Do you need encouragement at work? Then work for Him with a heart of thanksgiving, tell Him You trust Him no matter what the day brings, and be open to receiving His love.

encourage1

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: Jude, New Testament, Philippians

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

35 Comments on “QUIT COMPLAINING!”

  1. bernasvibe Says:

    Simply summed UP @Negativity breeds negativity..One of the fave sayings I’ve adopted when folks ask me how I’m doing is..”I can’t complain!” When I woke up this morning I was blessed to do so..it doesn’t get much better than that. Anything that happens that isn’t a “disney moment” during the day” To get through those tough times I keep thinking; tomorrow is a brand new day. I think that over & over again..Usually? Whatever I’ve been through tough that day; is either over the next day or doesn’t seem “as” tough the next day. I had to change my way of looking at the not-so-good-moments; in order to become a half-full glass type of person..

    Like

  2. garden2day Says:

    Great words of encouragement in a time where we focus on ourselves. 🙂 Take care! 😀 Have a great rest of the week.

    Like

  3. pgfracing Says:

    Reblogged this on pgfracing and commented:
    40 years in the wilderness I can relate. Praise Jesus!

    Like


  4. I hope you are not getting tired of me re-blogging your post on Sundays. I just love your Blog!!!! Oh yeah, I’m going to re-blog this one on Sunday!!! If it’s ok with you???? LOL Take Care my Friend and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    Like

  5. rajeshwari Says:

    How wonderful it wud b If we just accept everything that happens ……Grumbling & complaining gives out negative signals….Just luved ur post….

    Like

  6. Ebun Oluwole Says:

    Reblogged this on its eBunite! and commented:
    I totally agree!!!!

    Like


  7. What a great word for us in this world we live in today! Thanks for the post Dave and the reminder!

    Like


  8. Reblogged this on maryhallrayford and commented:
    Watch what you say!

    Like


  9. […] QUIT COMPLAINING!. […]

    Like

  10. Patty O Says:

    Excellent post!

    My daughter was just asked (at her Navigators meeting) “Do you know someone who has turned a negative into a positive?” And she said she immediately thought of me. I can think of no better compliment!

    I’m reposting too!

    Your new friend,

    Patty
    A Thankfully Imperfect Woman

    Like

  11. Patty O Says:

    Reblogged this on A Thankfully Imperfect Woman and commented:
    These truly are words to live by…I hope you enjoy this story as much as I do!

    Like


  12. I have to remember that even in those moments when I do not “feel” like I’m working for Christ-those are the moments that He is working on me. Great post.

    Like

  13. jhosack87 Says:

    I have to say that my favorite phrase here is that Negativity breeds Negativity. I really live by this every day. Well, as much as one can in a world like this. Great post!

    Like

  14. tinapumfrey Says:

    I’m sure you don’t need more ideas for your great blog, but I nominated you for the ABC Award. All the details are in my latest post! 🙂

    Like


  15. […] QUIT COMPLAINING!. […]

    Like

  16. billhogan77 Says:

    If negativity breeds negativity, then what a powerful witness opportunity to have positivity breed positivity! And if that’s true, then believers can not only change attitudes, but change a culture! That’s the best news I’ve heard in a long time 🙂
    Keep up the great work… and be blessed!

    Like

  17. Nancy Ruegg Says:

    Thank you, Dave, for another needful reminder. An additional verse that helps me calm down negative thoughts when they crop up: “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men…It is the Lord Christ you are serving” (Col. 3:23-24).

    Like


Leave a Reply

