DON’T ASK WHY!

“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God!
 I will praise him again -
my Savior and my God!” (Psalm 42:5-6, NLT)

why

In the 1970’s Toyota developed a problem-solving technique known as the “Five Whys”. It basically involved asking the question “Why?” up to five times to ultimately discover the cause of any problem they were having with their cars. The management team found that by using this method, most problems could be resolved. One question would lead to another, which led to another, and then to another – until one question ultimately got to the true cause of the problem.

Although this technique may work well in the auto industry, it doesn’t necessarily work well in our daily lives. Not every question in life can be answered by simply asking “Why?”

When I was recently diagnosed with prostate cancer, my first question was “Why?” Then as complications developed and I required more surgeries and medical procedures I began to realize that God wants me to stop asking questions and turn to Him. He knows my entire situation, including my frustrations, and He needs me to have faith in His plan for my life. The more I turn my problems over to Him, the more at peace I have become with my “new” way of life. I can now say that I am grateful for this time of uncertainty. My faith has grown stronger and I’ve learned how God wants me to answer the difficult situations that arise in my personal life.

No one is going to make it through life on this earth without having problems and setbacks. We are all going to have good days and bad days – that’s just the way it is. Instead of asking ourselves “Why?” we need to turn to our Savior and ask Him to bring us closer, to increase our faith, and to trust in Him to bring us into His peace!

Don’t ask “Why?” Ask “Why Not?” Why not ask Him to go through this life with you?

friend

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: Old Testament, Psalm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “DON’T ASK WHY!”

  1. garden2day Says:

    Ok….this gives me chill bumps and it is about 90 degrees here. Take care! 😀

    Like

  2. billhogan77 Says:

    Thanks for showing God’s presence even in the tough times. What an inspiration!

    Like

  3. laradelapaz Says:

    Thank you for sharing this. I was teary eyed! I am blessed by every words you shared. God is in control of everything. He is always present in all our needs. Very timely for me 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

