A PRAYER FOR THE WORKPLACE!

“I call on you, my God, for you will answer me; turn your ear to me and hear my prayer.” (Psalm 17:6, NIV)

pray

Loving Father,

As I begin my day, I want to thank You for the skills and abilities that You have given me in preparation for my job. Please fill me with Your Holy Spirit. I pray that you will teach me to speak with Your voice, to treat my co-workers, customers, and suppliers with Your grace, and to be Your witness no matter what I say or do.

I ask Your blessing over all I say, think, decide, and do today. Bless my creativity, my ideas, and my energy so that everything I do may bring honor and glory to You.

Father, when I am confused, guide me; when I’m tired, energize me; and when I’m totally burned out, strengthen me with the light of Your Holy Spirit.

May everything I do today bring hope, life, and encouragement to those around me.

And Lord, even in this day’s most stressful moments, help me find rest in You! In the precious name of Jesus, I pray.

Amen!

Explore posts in the same categories: Old Testament, Psalm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

31 Comments on “A PRAYER FOR THE WORKPLACE!”

  1. Gina Says:

    Thanks for your post today! I needed to hear this. When I feel overworked and stressed I should look to Him for strength. I may just print out your post today and keep at my desk! 😊

    Like

  2. Jay Moli Says:

    Thank you for this post. I think this met me when I need it most. 🙂

    Like


  3. […] A PRAYER FOR THE WORKPLACE!. […]

    Like

  4. garden2day Says:

    Yes, I pray too. 🙂 Take care of yourself! 😀

    Like

  5. Lyn Says:

    Amen and Amen! Bless you Dave, for serving Christ so faithfully in the world of WordPress.

    Like

  6. teresapoetry Says:

    What a wonderful post! LOVE this prayer! Will keep it handy to read every morning : )

    Like


  7. What a beautiful prayer. I’m going to share this around. Thank you!

    Like


  8. I like that opening verse. Great picture of David’s confidence in God. We could learn a lesson or two from him. Thanks for the post/prayer.

    Like

  9. Pastor Roland Ledoux Says:

    I am a strong advocate of intercessory prayer and it is literally a JOY to see prayer from the heart and spirit being prayed online for others to receive or some to confirm in their spirits. What greater place than a medium such as this where more than “two or three are gathered together in Jesus Name?!” Sometimes we need to think out of the box spiritually for a greater sense of God’s Spirit at work!
    God bless you so much as you continue in your endeavors for the Spirit and the Body of Christ!

    Like


  10. What an awesome prayer! A wonderful way to start the day! Thank you!!

    Like


  11. […] A Prayer for the Workplace! (work4christ.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


  12. I think the admin of this web page is actually working hard in support of
    his site, as here every information is quality based data.

    Like

  13. Teresa Says:

    Thank you so much for this prayer ❤

    Like


    • You’re welcome, Teresa! I appreciate you’re comment. 🙂 Dave

      Like

      • Teresa Says:

        So much frustration, back stabbing and cut throats at my work place it makes me sad and breaks my heart that all they value is $$…ur only as good as ur last demo or sale!! Ystrday they cut my hours in half bc of my performance, even tho last week I had made a large amount in sales. I felt totally dispensable as the world makes us believe but God put me in check but I constantly need his reassurance

        Like


  14. […] This attachment link is a prayer for the those in the workplace (I personally think it’s also applicable to homemakers and the retired) https://work4christ.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/a-prayer-for-the-workplace/ […]

    Like

  15. Petronella Says:

    I am delighted to have come a cross your post… Thank you very much for the prayer!

    Like

  16. Fred Sanders Says:

    I need a sale today, bless me with the light of your holy spirit LORD..

    Like


Leave a Reply

