ARE YOU FRUSTRATED?

“People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”  (1 Samuel 16:7, NIV)

appearance

What a relief that God sees everything – including our frustrations! He already knows our work situations. He also knows what we’re thinking. So in dealing with frustrations, it’s important to make sure we aren’t complaining just for the sake of complaining.

Our frustrations may provoke us to blame other people or other organizations. They may tempt us into a ‘so what, I don’t care’ kind of attitude.

A better alternative is to ask the Lord to check our motives and thoughts. Since He already knows them, He won’t be surprised if there is something wrong. Ask Him to help you deal with anything that needs attention. If the problem is still there afterwards, face it as a reality. Remember, Jesus dealt with realities including physical and emotional tiredness, living with only the bare necessities, powerful opponents, and unjust arrest and conviction. He has experience. Ask Him to direct you.

Lining up our hearts with the Lord is a spiritual reality check. Practice the following simple steps:

  • Instead of complaining or grumbling, find things to be thankful for.
  • Do the best job you can – people notice, whether they show it or not.
  • Pray! Stay as close to God as possible. Pray on your way to work, pray when you get there, pray throughout the day, and pray on your way home. Pray, pray, pray!

Done with a good heart, these practices will help ease the day’s frustrations. Practice them, learn them, and keep doing them until they are second nature to you.

Frustrations are part of everyone’s life. They are a reality. Even Jesus faced them. When they enter your life, take a deep breath and ask the Holy Spirit to help you through. He loves it – and is never bothered – when we call on Him to help us solve our problems!

frustration

God bless you and enjoy your day, “Working for Christ”!

Explore posts in the same categories: 1 Samuel, Old Testament

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

34 Comments on “ARE YOU FRUSTRATED?”


  1. That’s good – I needed that!

    Like


  2. Looks like Sunday addition of MS&D!!!! Take Care my friend and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    PS: We have extra blankets at the house if it’s getting to cold down there in Florida….. LOL

    Like


  3. Wonderful words. Thank you!

    Like

  4. Lyn Says:

    I have to admit, I exploded (figuratively I might add) at work one day. At the time I worked in a call centre and my particular computer was behaving worse than an over-indulged four-year-old. It was the first time in the 9 years I’d worked there, that I’d ever lost my temper. The real problem wasn’t the computer, the real problem was something that was happening at home, but thank God for my supervisor (a non-Christian I might add) who, after looking at me with her jaw hanging on the floor, came and sat next to me, put her arm around my shoulder and said, “Linnie, tell me what’s happening.” It was a revelation to me that your Christian behaviour is noticed at work even if no one says anything. My supervisor knew something other than a tetchy computer was the problem. God can use others to hug you when He can’t physically do it.

    Like

  5. garden2day Says:

    🙂 Thanks, Dave! Please take care and have a great weekend! 😀

    Like


  6. The LORD has truly anointed you for His work. Thank you for sharing this blog with us!

    Like


    • Thank you, Toni! I really don’t do too much. The Holy Spirit leads me and gives me the message to write. I just kinda go along for the ride. Most of the time I have no idea where He is taking me. It’s just fun to be part of His plan. Thanks for your support. God bless! 🙂 Dave

      Like


  7. frustration leads to aggression, but if we turn it all over to Christ and trust Him….no frustration, no aggression. Wonderful thing, grace!

    Like


  8. […] ARE YOU FRUSTRATED?. […]

    Like

  9. Bella Grace Says:

    Reblogged this on Walking On Water Ministries International and commented:
    This is very helpful. Thank you.

    Like

  10. jehovahsjoy Says:

    Right where God has me, checking the root of my frustrations… Basically checking me! Thank you this was a confirmed word..

    Like


  11. well writen…..yes, we ve to learn to accept whatever has been given to us & instead of grumbling try to make the most use of it ………

    Like


  12. Amen. And the truth is, people can only frustrate us if we let them, if we don’t engage in frustration, it won’t impact us. Beth Moore calls these frustrations a way to learn patience – and she calls those who frustrate us patients – they are used by God to help us grow. You are right, we need to examine ourselves. That being said, we are in the world and there will be frustrations. It’s our choice how to navigate them. Have a blessed day.

    Like

  13. coffeediva Says:

    Yes I am going through so much frustration right now. I will print out these 3 steps and keep them with me at all times so I can remind myself to go back to being grateful, doing the best job I can and praying, praying, praying! Thank you 🙂

    Like


  14. […] Are You Frustrated? (work4christ.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  15. Jay Says:

    Thanks.

    Like


Leave a Reply

