LIGHT UP YOUR WORKPLACE!

“You are the light of the world.” (Matthew 5:14)

prayer

Are you in the right job, following the proper career path, living in the right city? How can you be certain that God has you where he wants you? The strongest evidence is simply that we’re there. He knows where we are. He sees us (Luke 12:6-7). He is always with us (1 Corinthians 3:16). He has a plan for each of us. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be” (Psalm 139:16).  So where we are now – no matter where that may be – is no accident. Until we hear differently, we’ve got to assume that where we are is where He wants us to be – for His reasons, and for His purposes.

One of those purposes, if not the main one, is to bring “light” into our regions of influence and impact (Matthew 5:14). Jesus tells us not to hide the light that radiates from us when we follow Him.let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven” (Matthew 5:16). Our light begins to dim when we get too comfortable with the places where we work and live. Our light is extinguished when we succumb and begin to follow our worldly desires instead of those ordained by Christ. We need to resist the worldly beliefs and values that so many of us tend to follow. We need to remember who we are – as Christians.

We follow Christ! Our values are His values! We believe in Him! That is the belief we live by!

Work for Christ

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ!”

Explore posts in the same categories: 1 Corinthians, Luke, Matthew, New Testament, Old Testament, Psalm

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “LIGHT UP YOUR WORKPLACE!”

  1. AR Neal Says:

    Thank you for this post. Our household is struggling with this “right place” thing just now. I have been searching for a new work opportunity for almost a year and a half, my husband has not been able to use his skills for almost seven years due to health, and we are struggling. It is difficult to stay positive and to keep looking to Him.

    Like


    • Whatever you do, don’t give up on Him! Use this opportunity to draw closer to Him.I was out of work several years ago, had two heart attacks, prostate cancer, and a severe case of depression. He brought me through all of it – and made me stronger because of it.

      He didn’t automatically get me out of it. He did it in His time which allowed me to examine the things that are really important – not those things I perceived to be important.

      Hang in there AR. God loves you and has blessed you even when you feel down. You are in the right place! The place where Christ is first. He’ll see you through.

      I’m praying for your family! God bless you. 🙂 Dave

      Like


  2. Hey Dave !! I must tell U that I go through many writers posts every day to pick one that I am proud to repost, 7 days a week… I have never found one of yours I would set aside, because they are all good…

    Blessings in Christ, bruce

    Like

  3. Paul H. Lemmen Says:

    Reblogged this on A Conservative Christian Man.

    Like

  4. callmekinky Says:

    Amen. Thank you for the inspirational words.

    Like


  5. Reblogged this on HUMPTY DUMPTY MURAL MAGIC and commented:
    I thought that this was a great message to begin the work week with. So I am passing along the wisdom of one of my favorite bloggers.
    I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Like

  6. Tom Graves Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, I am a retired Pastor, now working at WalMart. It is good to know I am where He wants me right now.
    Blessings, Tom

    Like


  7. Brother Dave, I’m in the process of writing up some teaching on the subject of “Where is your light shining!” I don’t believe in coincidence, so what a wonderful Holy Spirit to lead me to this posting on this subject this very day!!
    Our Lord is soooo very gracious and this is why, He led me to sites like yours, not just for the inspiration, encouragement and teaching, but also this is how is Spirit confirms to our hearts that we are on the right track!!
    God bless you my friend and brother!!!

    Like


    • I agree with you. Coincidence is for those who have no faith or belief in our Father. He directs everything we do and everywhere we go. God bless you. Let me know when you finish “Where is your light shining?” I’d love to read it. 🙂 Dave

      Liked by 1 person


  8. Reblogged this on FOR THE LOVE OF GOD and commented:
    This was confirmation to me from the Holy Spirit on a project I am working on concerning “Where is your light shining!” The Lord is so faithful and gracious and I thank Brother Dave for such an inspiration and following after the Holy Spirit!!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

