DON’T COMPLICATE THINGS!

For in Christ Jesus … the only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love. (Galatians 5:6, NIV)

So, don’t try to tell me that everything will be okay if you could just make a little more money. Don’t try to tell me that a promotion means you’ll never have to worry about status ever again. Don’t try to tell me that a new house, or new car, or a better social life will bring you the happiness that’s been lacking your entire life.

… the only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love. Status, money, or material things don’t matter to our Savior. He is looking for us to have faith in Him and to express that faith through love; love for Him and love for each other! Don’t make things more complicated than they are.

Enjoy your day, “Working for Christ!”

Work for Christ

Explore posts in the same categories: Galatians, New Testament

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “DON’T COMPLICATE THINGS!”


  1. I think this is especially important in our days and times. My evening devotional last night was from Jeremiah 45, God’s warning to Baruch. It resonated powerfully with my soul as a call away from the materialism of our age which is crumbling to ash even we write.

    Like


  2. I agree with this! I couldn’t have said it better myself. I have seen so many people with heads filled with knowledge, yet no heart. The love comes from knowing God as our Lord and Savior, which is what you mentioned. I can’t imagine loving other things more than God Almighty. Thank you for sharing this!

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

